We have added Chasing Lincoln’s Killer as the last book for the 7th-8th Grade division. It is a fast-paced non-fiction thriller about the pursuit and capture of John Wilkes Booth: a wild twelve-day chase through the streets of Washington, D.C., across the swamps of Maryland, and into the forests of Virginia. Please see the updated 7th-8th Grade division list below:


  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (This edition only: ISBN 978-0-141-32107-3)
  • Book of James NIV Bible
  • Chasing Lincoln’s Killer by James L. Swanson
  • The Letter for the King by Tonke Dragt
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart
  • The People of Sparks by Jeanne DuPrau
  • The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis
  • What We Found in the Sofa and How it Saved the World by Henry Clark